sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Meme of Fours
Friday, Oct. 20, 2006

Meme Of Fours

Four jobs you've had in your life (all in the past!)

1. Stagehand for (two) theater companies. I built sets for plays and musicals, and was a member of the production crews.

2. Waitress/Bartender/Cook/Manager--basically, I did everything one can do in a restaurant.

3. Researcher working in botany, parasitology, and biochemistry laboratories.

4. English teacher in Tokyo.


Four movies you could watch over and over:

1. Harold & Maude
2. Goodfellas
3. Fight Club
4. Lawrence of Arabia


Four places you've lived:

Hmmm...I guess I can narrow that down to two or three places....

Albuquerque, New Mexico, where I was born and raised, and Tokyo, Japan. I spent a great deal of time studying tropical biology in Australia, but I was mostly traveling while I did it, so there isn't one Australian city I ever called home.

Four TV shows you love to watch:

Since I don't own a television, I don't watch television. So, here are four shows I once loved:

1. M*A*S*H*
2. Northern Exposure
3. The Sopranos (rented these on DVD!)
4. The Simpsons

Four places you've been on vacation:

1. Portland, Oregon
2. Juarez, Mexico
3. Kyoto, Japan
4. New York City, New York

Four of Your Favorite Foods:

1. Menudo
2. Yogurt (especially with bananas!)
3. Bananas (especially with yogurt!)
4. Chocolate, anything dark, sans nuts.


Hmmm...not especially enlightening stuff, is it?

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.