sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Ten More Random Things About Me
Saturday, Oct. 21, 2006

Ten (More) Random Things About Me:

1. When I was younger, I wanted to change my name to Paula.

2. I often drink about four liters of Diet Coke per day.

3. I have worn glasses since I was nine years old.

4. When I was sixteen, I worked as a waitress in a haunted restaurant. The restaurant's uniforms (brown polyester) were scarier than the ghost ever could have been.

5. I once shoplifted toothpaste.

6. I played the cello for about seventeen years.

7. My worst habit ia that I almost always have to have the last word in a conversation.

8. I love elephants.

9. The last time I was in a church, it was as a tourist.

10. As a child, I often befriended trees. I loved the huge cottonwood tree in my grandmother's yard, the quince tree in my own backyard, the neighbor's apple tree, the weeping willow in my aunt's front yard, the locust trees in my neighborhood. I remember many trees from my childhood!

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.