sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

If That's What You're Looking For
Monday, Dec. 06, 2004

Okay, so I just left coffee with Theater Guy (Mitch is his name). We met at 1:00 and talked for three hours about everything. I don't think--in fact I know--that there's a distinct lack of chemistry, but I'd be happy to make a friend of him. I mean, he did all the right stuff, complimented my eyes, touched me on the face and hands in a very unobtrusive way, but I just didn't get the least bit of a thrill out of it--though to be fair, I wasn't made uncomfortable by it either. I don't know.

We're going to a movie together tomorrow night, to see Yes Men, which he's already seen but wants to see again. It also happens to be his birthday tomorrow, so I'll take him a small piece that I made as a birthday present, and we'll take it from there. Oddly enough, Judi called as I was driving away, and I was telling her all this and I said, "I hope he doesn't think he's getting...anything...for his birthday." And she laughed and said, "Well I wouldn't put a ribbon on it."

I'm not going to sleep with him. I say now. But seriously, no. I'm not going to sleep with anyone I don't love and am not committed to. Period. I put it out there now. I won't do it. Sorry, Mitch, if that's what you're looking for.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.