sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Scattered Little Demon
Tuesday, Jul. 27, 2004

It Was An Oddly Packed Day That Resulted In This Scattered Little Entry

I walked with Judi in the morning, studied and took a diagnostic CAT in the afternoon, read some Robert Louis Stevenson (finishing "The Strange Case of Dr. Jeckyll and Mr. Hyde," which is a wonderful story, wonderfully written) as a reward for doing various little household chores that I had to do, did my household chores, went to Whole Foods for Quorn naked cutlets (which they sadly do not seem to carry any longer) and had a strange moment when the security guard there essentially gave me permission to steal a copy of the Sunday New York Times, shopped for clothes at Chico's (where I'd never been and which proved to carry only yucky, tacky stuff), met with Mayflower in the late afternoon to go over the intro and results section of her article, went to the gym for the legs portion of the Navy Seal workout, then went back to finish up with Mayflower. Right now I'm writing this and printing out some article about ab workouts (I'm looking to branch out into some new ab exercises to get some variety into the 100 sit ups I do nightly).

I was very briefly caught in what I call a "sugar loop" while I was meeting with Mayflower the first time. Sugar loops happen when I haven't eaten enough and I start to get a little crazy when my blood sugar levels plummet. I had a salad and called Max to ask him to bring me a Cliff's Bar (he was meeting me so that we could go to the gym together). That in itself was not a very interesting story, was it? I meant to write about the feelings and thoughts that accompany sugar loops, but you know what? I'm just too damn tired.

The Enforcer was with Mayflower the second time we met tonight and he had a bit of trouble looking me in the eye during our conversation, which makes me think that Mayflower let him know that I had heard about The Cockring Experience. The Enforcer and I talked about serial killers and zombie movies and David Byrne while I tried to read about the results genome walking experiments that Mayflower did to sequence the gene she's working on in the lab. It was a case of my attention being pulled in too many directions at once, so we gave up on the paper revisions and I sent Mayflower home to bed.

Now, it's time for me to bring to a close this little scattered entry and send myself home to bed.

Goodnight, sweet demons.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.