sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

The Narcissistic Demon
Tuesday, May. 25, 2004

A Gratuituous And Entirely Narcissistic Entry

I have these photos hanging around in my folder, photos that I downloaded meaning to stick in some entry or other, but for some reason never did.

So, here you are.

And here I am, just after the last haircut:

"Like Cleopatra!" Fu said.

Here is the tattoo I have on my ankle, the one I got the year I was 25 to celebrate my first quarter century on the planet:

Here I am in my apartment, which I like to call The Cell. I was sitting at my desk when Max took this photo.

And, finally, here is an entirely gratuitous photo of me:

That's the quote wall in the background. Most of the quotes were purged in the last Cleaning Act of 2004. Some of my hardcore favorites escaped the bin, however:

"Sometimes you play to lose." --Sophistica, quoting from The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy

"I only play for keeps." --Hemingway

"If you believe in love, act lovingly." --Bob Dylan

"To me the visible world is visible." --Hemingway, from The Garden Of Eden

"Never ruin a good story by sticking to the truth." --advice given to Annie Dillard, repeated by her in An American Childhood

And my all time favorite:

"Without understanding or awakening, living alone is of no value." --Bassui.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.