sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

The Demon Who Plagues Emperor Ebi
Monday, Feb. 23, 2004

The Demon Who Always Does The Right Thing called yesterday as I was getting ready to go to Mayflower's birthday party.

"I have pictures," she was all she had to say to me.

So of course my scanner isn't working, so I took digital pictures of carbon-based pictures. A really bad idea, yes, but never underestimate the power of a visual.

This is me, Mayflower (who claims that she would rather be known as "Bubba" in this diary. I didn't tell her what her diary moniker is, but I did tell her that she couldn't be Bubba for chrissakes)and a shrimp head.

Here we are, The Demon, Your Hostess, Mayflower, and a shrimp I tried to name after an emperor, much to the consternation of the Aisho-san.

Here I am, drunk on Japanese beer. (The woman in the foreground is The Demon Grrlfriend who, given a bit less of a close-up shot, bears more than a passing resemblance to Lucy Lawless of Xena fame. That's Mayflower in the background, watching with much trepidation the Aisho-san clean a shrimp. Mayflower gamely ate the head, then when I offered her a tail, she gulped and said, "I don't like shrimp.")

(You know you'd eat a shrimp head if I offered it to you.)

Don't we look like a fun gang?

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.