sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

The New Improved Demon
Saturday, Feb. 21, 2004

Change it again.

Here I was a few days ago (in a cheesy, look at me laying on the bed self-portrait):

Here I am in the skirt portion of the Goodwill outfit. Max, who takes a terrible picture of me (not a difficult thing to do admittedly), took this as I was going to put my hands on my hips and smile. Instead, you get an action shot.

The sweater, incidentally, I bought at Target a few months ago. It was pretty tight then but now makes me look a bit shapeless.(Max asked, "Are you sucking in your gut?" when I put it on, so I made him buy me two identical sweaters.)

This is the new haircut (front and side view). These kind of remind me of school pictures. (The front view is a Max photograph that makes me look more than a bit twitchy.)

Max got a haircut too! Here is my beloved Max:

Isn't he beautiful?

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.