sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Disappearing Demons
Monday, Jan. 26, 2004

It hurts.

I vacillate between wanting for it to be over and wanting to have it continue, even as damaged and heart breaking and non-existent as it is. I never want to let go. I want to be free. I want it to be ten years from now so that I can look back on this and think about how foolish I was. How foolish I was over this. How I knew it would never work and how I still believed that it might and how I kept breaking my own heart over and over on expectation and hope.

It hurts.

I want nothing and everything. I want not to have to feel anything ever again. I want to know and will never know the truth about this. I only know my part in it. I only know that I was not able to succeed at something so important. I am defined by this failure. Out of all the times I failed at anything, it is this failure that I regret. I ripped apart my life so that I might have the chance to succeed and I failed and I�m now trying to hold these feelings at bay.

But it hurts anyway.

I should have left already.

I�ll leave the city in May.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.