sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

The dream remains the same
Wednesday, May. 07, 2003

Smashed open Gryphon's dream to show him the inside and scared the hell out of him, I think.

There's a lot there that he doesn't know how I know, and I am reluctant to tell him that it is a mixture of interpretation of his dream and imagining his life from the inside. I think that would scare him more--the thought that people can see in him what he is so blind to in himself. I know this would scare me.

When I first began to interpret his dream via email, I wanted it to work the way it does face to face. I wanted to ask him questions so that the answers would lead him to the meaning. But via email, he was very dodgy and wouldn't answer the questions. Though I tried to persist in asking, and came to insist as well as I could that he answer them, he was still very reluctant and would only answer the ones he wanted to. Finally, I felt as though I had to stop asking and just say it. So I did.

I would say poor Gryphon at this point, but I don't want to. My reluctance to do that makes me feel like some spectator in the Colosseum, waiting safely in the stands while the lions and the Christians are brought out. It's not that I don't have sympathy for the situation that he's in. I do. But there are other considerations too.

I would post the dream and the interpretation here, but I am reluctant because it might lead to the exposure of this page. And that I don't want in the way that Gryphon didn't really want me to know what his dream meant.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.