sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Irksome friday five
Saturday, Sept. 07, 2002

Friday Five (.org)

Answer the following five questions in your own weblog. Make sure you leave a comment here with a link to your post or just leave your answers in this post's comments section.

1. What is your biggest pet peeve? Why?

My biggest pet peeve? God, I have so many, it's hard to choose a king. I hate people who are chronically late--and one of my best friends is chronically late. I hate when people get, all, like they know more than anybody. I hate busybodies. I hate to wait. There's so much to chose from.

2. What irritating habits do you have?

I say yes when I mean no, and then do the no thing. I ignore what I don't want to hear. I eat crackers in bed. And so on.

3. Have you tried to change the irritating habits or just let them be?

I try and fail, which amounts to just letting them be, really.

4. What grosses you out more than anything else? Why?

Cockroaches. Men in sandals. The usual.

5. What one thing can you never see yourself doing that other people do?

Living the whole 2.5 white-picket husband fenced in kids suburban lawnmowing Nielsen rating hellish kind of life.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.