sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

am bi-valent
Thursday, Sept. 12, 2002

I am here in the computer lab near the engineering complex, and I am having one of those wierd post-introductory Zoloft feelings (yes, I started in on the zoloft again), and I felt for a moment as thought the world were going to crash down on my head, the weight of the world, all on my head, and I felt sick and distant.

I am here working on an assignment for my creative writing class, a journal assignment on Tim O'Brien's story "The Things They Carried," which is a brilliant story, in case you don't know it. I don't particularly want to work on this, but there you go.

I am very...I was going to say ambivalent, but I don't know. So I guess I am.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.