sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

The Friday Five on Monday
Monday, Jul. 29, 2002

Friday Five (.org)

Answer the following five questions in your own weblog. Make sure you leave a comment here with a link to your post or just leave your answers in this post's comments section.

1. Where were you born?

Albuquerque, New Mexico.

2. If you still live there, where would you rather move to? If you don't live there, do you want to move back? Why or why not?

I do live here still. All through my early and mid-20's I thought I'd happily live my whole life here, but in my late 20's I started to travel and see other parts of the country and other parts of the world. Now I want to get out of here and live away from this place for a long time. I'm waiting until my undergraduate degree is finished and then I'll let grad school be the impetus to go.

3. Where in the world do you feel the safest?

The safest I ever felt was once, housesitting for my mother, I lay on her bed, her revolver in the drawer of the nightstand next to me, her pitbull-Rottweiler cross on the bed sharing my pillow, the bars on the window...I felt pretty safe then.

4. Do you feel you are well-traveled?

I've traveled, but I wouldn't say I am well-traveled. I don't think most Americans make travel a very high priority. We're all fat and happy and don't like to get out into the world and challenge our views too much.

5. Where is the most interesting place you've been?

That's hard to say. I loved New Orleans. I loved Brisbane, a gorgeous city in Australia. I love New York. I've even loved Reno, Oklahoma. What could make one place more or less interesting that another? I think that comes from me. I love being in a new place and so that makes it the most interesting place I've been.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.