sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Tiempo
Wednesday, Jul. 31, 2002

Out of the lab by 12:30 after spending most of the morning trying to mail a package to Boston, a task which I have not done on my own before and which entails about all the paperwork that you'd expect it to given that it was being shipped from one university to another.

At the coffee shop at eight-fifteen for the not-too-hot triple skim latte that allows me to get through my morning, groggy as I am from the melatonin that I took way too late at night.

Up at seven-twenty am to wash my face, brush my hair and teeth, drink half a cup of coffee and eat a tuna-fish sandwich that M. made me for breakfast.

To bed at two am after watching the beginning of my favorite movie, Harold and Maude, while waiting for the 1mg of melatonin to kick in.

Home from the lab at twelve after having to go in at eleven to change the solution in a gel that I was running and remove some bacteria from the shaker.

Nap from nine until ten til eleven after fighting with M.

Fight with M. about the studio and studio work and selfishness and time-thievery. We were eating ice cream cones and driving down Rio Grande as we fought, three things that are hard to do simultaneously. I was tired, wanted to nap before having to go back to the lab, knew M. wanted to go to the studio but wouldn't unless I did too.

Home from work around 5:30, popped Empire Strikes Back in the VCR and lay on the bed while M. finished making a dinner of veggie burgers. We talked about going to a movie, but didn't because I was exhausted. Instead we went for ice cream. I asked if he was going to go to the studio.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.