sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

tar'd
2002-01-12

God, I'm tired.

The new semester starts on Monday--Chemistry, calculus, Japanese literature, more chemistry, more chemistry, more chemistry. How did I ever stumble onto this path, I wonder. All I ever wanted was a degree...maybe I'll drop out and go to beauty school. Not that beauty school is such a bad option considering that my aunt went and now she's a freakin' exec with one of the big beauty houses, making more money in a year than she knows how to spend. I won't make that much with a PhD.

So, I've been in the lab these last few weeks during the break between semesters. Actually, I did take a couple of weeks off, but one was unscheduled, as my shoulder was in a bad way. Other than that--

Work. I'd write about work, but I'm here now, and god forbid anyone should come over and read my pitiful little thoughts over my shoulder. Not that they care, but still.

I just wanted to tell youse all that I'm tired.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.