sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Bacon and Dino
2002-01-25

I have about nine minutes to update this little diary of mine, which is not nearly enough time to say how crazy everything has been. (Or, rather, I can say it, but I can't provide nearly the number of examples that might illustrate the breadth and scope of the craziness.)

I have started school again (not quite two weeks ago) and this has had such an effect on my brain that not only did the monkey toss the wrench, but he did it in order to dislodge the family of mice which had become fatally entangled in a number of cog wheels. Of course, the monkey was taking time out from the company of an infinite number of his compatriots all of whom were typing madly away trying to randomly recreate the works of Francis Bacon. And that, my friends, is my brain on higher education.

Spent most of the afternoon with Sophistica yesterday having endless coffee and studying and listening to a lecture by a man who is not the most boring lecturer on the planet (he is, apparently, the second most boring lecturer on the planet which I know only because his lecture was preceeded by a lecture by the FIRST most boring lecturer on the planet, my microbio. professor who shall henceforth be known as Dino for his physical and mental resemblance to the Flinstone's beloved pet).

Time's up.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.