sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Zaphod and the Roach
1957-01-09

I'm here at work--at the mercy of six liters of bacteria which must be babied. I wonder why more scientists don't go crazy with things like this to worry about.

My semester break has been spent working, working, working so far. This is a bit ironic as my semester was spent in relative ease. Now, I pay.

This morning all my labworkers cleaned the lab together. It was one big happy cleaning party around me while I lysed bacterial cells. Zaphod found a very large cockroach (dead) beneath the lab bench and he said to me, pointing it out: "Oh, you don't want to look!" It was an interesting day--the last eleven hours spent in work, generally.

Actually, I did have lunch with Amanda and Nicole at this burrito place around the block. I had a very good veggie burrito and a coke.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.