sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Waiting
2001-12-18

I'm sitting here at work, waiting to use the centrifuge. I was nice today, letting someone go ahead of me--though I didn't have to help with the chemical inventory and I did break a ten-thousand or so dollar machine yesterday, so I felt a little bit guilty, and so I'm letting everyone use everything because I've been a very bad webbis.

There were a few days last week (or was it week before last? No, it had to've been last week) when it snowed and the world outside the lab windows was dark and big fluffy snowflakes fell down outside, gluing all of us to the windows.

It was beautiful.

Today there was a lot of loud discussion about things in which I could hear my name, but of course, I couldn't understand. Then there was a forty-five minute conversation about the educational system and how things get harder here once you come to college, as opposed to there, where things get easier. It must be like falling down the rabbit hole, which I only know about from reading about it in books.

I've been waiting for almost two hours for the centrifuge. Actually, the centrifuge is free, it's just the bottles that go in it are being used. By used, I mean they are sitting there, upside down while the remaining supernatant drains from them. I could have gone home, but chose not to, as its always a fight to get myself back here, and this must be done tonight or else it's no good. I'm tired. I didn't get to bed until late last night, and now I'm tired. I got up early this morning and had a triple shot latte which wore off hours ago, and then I had two Dr. Peppers which wore off hours ago, and then I ate some chocolate, which wore off hours ago, and I'm tired. Everyone else in the lab has already had their nap (at their desks, lab timers set for 15 minutes), but I have trouble sleeping at my desk. It reminds me that I'm a lazy bum who only works a 45 hour week. Things could be worse. Though how, I'm not entirely sure.

I remember when I was a little girl, I used to go to my grandmother's and watch "Dialing for Dollars" on television.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.