sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Oz Ben
Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005

I am here at Max's office...

I just received an email (the second) from Benny, the other "native" English speaker at The Kaisha Branch School (KBS). (Don't ask why I put native in quotes. I think it was because I was going to make a joke that related his being Australian to his English speaking abilities.) Benny tells me that the gym he belongs to is about 6,000 yen a month but has no pool. It's a ten minute walk away from the shitamachi apartment complex where we'll be neighbors. He is, in fact, on his way to the gym after he writes me, as it closes at 2 a.m. Yes, it's very likely, given the number of times he calls me mate and emoticon-winks, that he's a bit tipsy.

Okay, I'll write more later. It's lunchtime for sure...

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.