sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

How To Spend A Day So That You Get Some Change Back From It
Monday, May. 23, 2005

I spent the morning Lew-sitting. Lew, my dog, eats twigs. I think I mentioned that part. Apparently this is such a long standing habit that Kel and Kev call him their little composter. Well, sadly, Lew's composting days are over because it looks like one of those harmless little twigs may have perforated his intestines. He's not a happy camper, and has spent many days at the vet (which he hates), and now is on a 24-hour poop watch. (I had the morning shift while Kel went to teach.) Poor Lew.

I spent the afternoon watching May try on clothes and thanking god that I am a size that is easy to find and don't have to hit the speciality stores which have limited possibilities. Of course, I'm not a shopper anyway, and under the best of circumstances (which are??), the mall makes me want to wait those pesky five days for a semi-automatic weapon upon which to open fire on the size zero salesgirls at Victoria's Secret. Instead of bullets, I stick to sarcasm. But the effect is hardly satisfying. Using sarcasm on a size zero shopgirl is really a waste of energy. Like shopping.

I'll spend the evening in a Judi walk and then to the gym.

This entry was brought to you by the letter H. As in hellishly hot, which it is today.

Yawn.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.