sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Just Eat It
Sunday, May. 22, 2005

Googly Eyes

Lots of strange googling going on out there, demons. Someone googling for "sublingua I AGREE WITH YOU COMPLETELY" surfed onto my little site, as did someone googling for "things you do with your eyes closed." Apparently I am the only response to that last query. I mean, I know there are a lot of people out there doing a lot of things with their eyes closed, but why am I the only one writing about it online is what I want to know.

Eat It, Baby

I swear, god invented soynut butter to make my ass get big. I love soynut butter and eat my way through a jar a week at least. With a spoon. Sometimes I don't even bother with a spoon. Sometimes I use animal crackers and turn the whole episode into a sad kind of chips-and-dip ritual. Sometimes I use my finger to scoop the stuff right out of the jar. This week I found that the combination of soynut butter and dried blueberries is very good. Next week I'll try other dried fruit. And the week after that, I'll be in Tokyo, where I will be trying to make do with red bean paste. I wonder if they have animal crackers. Probably they'll be made of rice and dusted with natto powder.

Eat It Again

Dinner with Judi and Paul and the admission from Judi that she doesn't want me to go because then it makes her life seem less exciting. It's not that she's going to miss me necessarily, just that she doesn't like her life and is jealous that mine is going to get exciting. Hers looks dull in comparision I mean.

We had Greek food.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.