sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

That's My Story
Wednesday, May. 11, 2005

That's My Story And I'm Sticking To It

Sorry about that last bit o' an incoherent entry. It was early. I was tired.

Round Toit

Cracked Ladas up today by telling him about The Kaisha suggestion that I bring a Halloween costume with me to Japan. "Where am I going to get a Halloween costume in June?" I said, pretending to think about it. "Oh, right!" I continued, "At the one place that sells costumes year 'round: Frederick's of Hollywood. Maybe I'll go as a French maid..."

So, no costume, but I did buy a raincoat with a liner and a pair of decent walking shoes that slip on and off. So, seriously, that brings my total number of shoes up to ten. No, that's not my size, that's the number of pairs of shoes that are coming with me to Japan. I'm just that kind of crazy.

No gym today, but yoga yoga yoga.

Still tired, and Lew is too, so we're off to bed.

I am grateful for all of it.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.