sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Soften? Why?
Wednesday, Apr. 06, 2005

They Circle

Intense workout today at the new gym (cardio and upper body). The boys circled and I scowled, turned up the walkman (The Rolling Stones' Forty Licks Disc Two), did my workout, left.

The demons circled. I ate a yogurt, two apples, a banana. Milk and fruit sugar instead of processed sugar. I ate raisins. Dried fruit sugar instead of processed sugar. I ate vegetables and soy protein and some popcorn. I still ate, but I did not get crazy. I journalled my intake and the shit that influences the intake, and I drank a reasonable amount of caffeine containing stuff (a single pot of coffee and only one grande Americano) and an unreasonable amount of water (a gallon and a half and counting).

Soften

I read food blogs and resented the universe for not making me some genki french twenty-something. I resented the universe like hell.

I wrote "soften" on my hand and spent all day hiding it from others. My mind is unable to force my mind to do its bidding. This is a real dilemma. I'd laugh if it weren't so damned funny.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.