sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Losing The Battle
Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2005

Workout, Then Pig Out

Six or so hours of yoga on the weekend, a long walk on Sunday morning with Kelly, Kevin, and Boisy, ran last night, ran today and did an intensive lower body workout. And this afternoon? I ate like there were demons riding my back. I ate: lasagna, leftover bbq'd brisket, yogurt, bananas, apples, chocolate. I ate: fluffernutters made with soynut butter. I ate boxes of raisins.

I ate: worry and anxiety, loneliness and indecision. I ate. I ate the workouts and then some. I ate feeling out of place in a new gym. I ate feeling unloved. I ate being stuck in the house and having nowhere to go and no one to talk to. I ate a failed romantic outlook. I ate sexual frustration. I ate and ate and ate it instead of working it out.

I tried chanting. I tried calling forth the inner teacher, but the demons buried him in food. I tried down dogging them, but ended up face down in a mound of sugary treats. I ate procrastination. I ate feeling like a loser. I ate demons all afternoon. I couldn't wrangle them. Today they won. Today they were sated by sugar and fat. Today they got what they wanted.

And tomorrow? They'll pay. I'll cut off my sugar supply to spite my demons. And tomorrow? We're all running.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.