sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Speak No Words.
Tuesday, Feb. 22, 2005

No word yet on the Kaisha job. The siege is a hopeful one however, and all the recent dreams have been about independence, moving on, what to take and what to leave behind...

Otherwise, it's been an uneventful week. A settling week. A settled week. In between being made crazy by Japanese adjectives, that is.

A dream about Mitch a few nights ago in which I leaned very gently into him while he held me. We didn't kiss, although he turned his face down into mine.

Sub gig interview tomorrow and shopping today for a sub gig interview outfit. Okay, well, a skirt anyway. It's a cute, long black skirt with tan and pink roses on it. It looks better than it sounds, and it was used, so it was hellishly cheap to boot (<$5). That makes me happy.

Nia last night. Yoga tomorrow. Walking.

Lots of stranger interaction on a long walk yesterday. Interactions with strangers, I mean. I felt good.

I still feel good, if fractionated (into what?)

I am still grateful. I am grateful for coffee, for Judi, for Katy the Nia Goddess. I am grateful for Max, for Griffin, for Marsha, for Tom G. I am grateful. I am grateful for Frida, for Fridays, for words and no words. I am grateful for Suzuki Roshi who said, "Speak no words. Do no doing."

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.