sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Short, Sweet, and Filled With Allergens
Thursday, Dec. 02, 2004

You Always Hurt The One You Love

So I've heard it said that people are often drawn to foods that they're allergic to. Which is a bit of information that applies to me too apparently, because this morning? I ate a half a bag of cranberries and followed it with about half a box of antihistamines to ward off the impending, you know, death from anaphylactic shock. Because it turns out that I'm allergic to those tart little berries that I love so much. That was my morning. Well, that and a walk with Judi.

You All Are Some Crazy Folk

I say it with love in my heart, of course. But online folk? Are nuts. I've gotten yahoo and google hits for my little diary from several queries like: "anorexic sushi restaurant" and "snoopy tour" and "emotionally distant mothers." Who the fuck is searching for an anorexic sushi restaurant? And I'm sure there's a joke in there somewhere, as Hottie Jason would say, but I'll think of it later tonight.

Fall Out

So the fallout from the private screening at the local art house flick? Is named Mitch. He emailed me today asking if I was perhaps available for coffee and a flick this weekend. Oh. My. God. A date inquiry. What's a girl to do?

A Real Girl Would Go Shopping

But me? Only for groceries. Because a real woman has to eat.

Goodnight, sweet demons.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.