sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

A List By Any Other Name
Wednesday, Dec. 01, 2004

Phone Home

So I have a new phone. The old phone was, sadly, lost. I think I lost it the last time I ran my dog Cooper. I heard something and looked back and saw a crushed plastic cup laying on the ground, so naturally I just thought I had stepped on the cup. I think, however, that it was my phone, hitting the ground. But we ran on, me and Coop. Anyway, the point is: If you know me, know me well enough to have my phone number, then your number was probably saved in the old phone. If you've been paying attention, you already know that I lost the old phone, so if you haven't heard from me in a while, call me and leave your phone number, a'ight?

Bingy

A food binge to end all binges last night--maybe. By that, I mean that I did eat a whole lot last night, but that, given that my caloric consumption has been so low, I probably didn't do all that much damage with the so-called binge. So what did I binge on? Well, I had the last of a batch of BikerChow (TM Sublingua) with about a third of a jar of crunchy honey soynut butter, a half a piece of a rice crispy treat, a few soy chips and a salad. And, no, that's not it. I also sent Max out for some chicken shwarma, hummus, and pita. Then I had the last of some non-fat chocolate frozen yogurt with a banana. That doesn't sound all that bad, but it did feel a bit out of control, and I had to put the brakes on the meal continuing far into the night. Anyway, it was almost as if The Brain said, "So, you want to extend the gym embargo and rest for another few days? I don't think so. Eat that. And that." And so, yeah, I feel now as if I must go back to the gym because I've had my days of rest and my binge and now the work begins anew. Tonight, right after I finish this, I'm back to the gym to do another round of cardio and a full upper body lifting session. (I walked with Judi this morning, of course.)

A List, After All This Time?

I am grateful. I am grateful for the new phone, for birds, for Max, for raspberry sugar-free syrup. I am grateful for cranberries, for demons, for glue sticks. I am grateful. I am grateful for being stuck, for getting unstuck, for being grateful. I am grateful for water. I am grateful for the cold. I am grateful for long underwear and wind-resistant pants. I am grateful and humble. I am grateful and obedient. I am grateful.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.