sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

The Pre-Motorcycle Age
Tuesday, Oct. 12, 2004

Ladies and Gentlemen, I Give You:

The zebra suit.

Quite elusive, she. And difficult to accessorize...

BikerBabes, Or, Roadalicious Motorcycle Mamas

Bikerlady? Not likely. Motorcycle Mama or Biker Babe is my preferred moniker.

As a newbie Biker Babe, I spent the day shopping for leathers, and I'll tell you, they're not as ubiquitous as one might hope for. In one place I shopped, I was greeted by the entire staff (always a nice thing) of hyper-groomed women--that is, women who looked like they might be hawking Mary Kay on the side. I was a bit frightened at the amount of hairspray that must have gone into some of those 'do's, and I'll tell you, I wanted to ask the trowel in the makeup case was standard issue for the position. At another place, I was as ignored as "bikerladies" are wont to be. And in the mall leather shop, the gay boy shopkeeper grimaced when I shrugged my way into a men's motorcycle jacket. Bastard. So, I have not a leather jacket. I'm going tomorrow to scope the pawn shops. My last leather jacket came from a pawn shop in the valley (some big dog must have cried when he pawned his leathers)--but that was 220 lbs ago in the Pre-Motorcycle Age...

Ride It Down

I intend to, baby. Oh, yeah.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.