sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Poor Fractured Demons
Friday, Mar. 12, 2004

Part I: "Poor Fractured Atlas/ threw himself across the mattress"

Still on the food thing. Seems to have become easier since realizing why we were stuck. Now our journey continues together. I'll never put her down--I'll never let her down again.

Have done the recommit this week and am at 22. Actually made it stick yesterday. Today so far too.

Bad moment yesterday when it came time to decide to stay home from the gym. Have been overtraining and told myself that I would go four days instead of five each week--taking three days off and not two. Well, that lasted all of one week. Last night was the second day off for the week--that is, I'm back to five days a week. The anxiety was palpable. I fought with Max, who seemed to criticize rather than support my taking a day off from the gym. I went to bed early and fought with the guilt.

Part II: "Waving his withering pencil/ As if it were a pirate's cutlass"

The Aisho-san's veiled (no pun intended--wait for it) comments about wanting to see me without my clothes on have been the stuff of lots of New Sex Toy play. And sadly, the bloom has worn off the NST, so to speak. I was thinking that it might be time to do a little shopping. Maybe I'll ask the various demons if they'd like to go along. (I hear the harness break-in period is an intense one.)

Part III: Ladies and Gentlemen, the One, the Only--"

Lyrics from "Poor Fractured Atlas" by Elvis Costello. Off the All This Useless Beauty CD. In Stores Now.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.