sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Dream #1 and #2 (incomplete)
Tuesday, Jun. 03, 2003

Yes, I suppose there must be the requisite boring "listen to this dream--it's the most interesting thing you'll hear ever" dream entry.

Dream #1:

Begins in a classroom, with a Hampton-like prof showing glaze samples to everyone, then moves to a field (I look around and it's a classroom, and I look at the glaze samples and lift my head to find myself in a field.)

A game is being played in a field. A row of people are lined up, holding what look like modified branches--almost bats, but not quite. The object of the game is to knock about this large (four or six feet in lenght) flying object made of canvas and tubing and which has been hurled into the air shot put-like by a tall, older man.

Le and Ama are there, and I get the feeling that they are a couple. Ama explains about the two glazes they have picked and moved off to the side, saying that they go together "like cake." I try to make a joke about all the things that go into making a cake (eggs, flour, milk, etc.) and it falls a bit flat, but I don't care.

Leaving the field, I am walking along the edge and the man who is throwing the flying object flings it in my direction--not directly at me, but it ends up seeming that way, and I knock it away, annoyed. I leave in the car (I have no idea where I went), but return, park the car, and go into SophII's to find a greeting card.

I left out, in the field, Thomas and his girlfriend--it wasn't Thomas, and the woman bore no resemblance to anyone I had ever seen--but I knew it was them and I knew their relationship. Thomas did not speak to me.

Dream #2:

Max and I are in a car, Max is in the driver's seat, but neither of us are driving. Each of us is leaning out of our window watching the sky. It is night, and the sky is a deep blue-black and dotted with clouds lit up from within by lightening. We pass under numerous clouds, each of which flashes at us. No one has control of the car.

We stop on a hill. There is a convenience store open at the bottom of the hill, in a "bad" part of town--it seems totally inappropriate for it to be there, but as we get closer, I know somehow that it is my convenience store, or at least I have an interest in it. A woman is cleaning the glass on the doors of the front case, which is filled with sushi.

Will finish this next time.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.