sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Strange day
Monday, Jun. 02, 2003

Strange day yesterday, with mask-making.

Champagne to celebrate JC's return to the studio, followed by a day of sitting looking at my faces in boxes. (That's probably a strange statement, but I'm not going to explain it). I couldn't think, knowing that Minuku-san was going to come at five o'clock to make a mask.

Coffee.

Cigarettes.

More coffee.

Setting up, then at a few minutes to five, up shows Minuku-san, wordlessly. A joke about his beard. (JC asking, "Is facial hair a problem?" Me answering, "No, I just shave it off." A laugh from those assembled.)

Making the mask.

Dinner at India Palace.

None of this is saying what I want to say. But I can't ever (can never) say those things, I don't think.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.