sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

"let's live suddenly without thinking / under honest trees" --ee cummings
Sunday, May. 11, 2003

"since feeling is first / who pays any attention / to the syntax of things / will never wholly kiss you" --e.e. cummings

up half the night with worry. heartsick. pretentious. soundly.

up half the night with e.e., who lets me call him edward sometimes when he isn't looking, and who lets me listen in on his poetry who lets me feel as though he wrote it for me

not for the me who is my head + heart, for the me who stays up half the night half mad with poetry. heartsick. pretentious. soundly.

"while you and i have lips and voices which

are for kissing and to sing with

who cares if some oneeyed son of a bitch

invents an instrument to measure Spring with?

each dream nascitur, is not made...)

why then to Hell with that; the other; this,

since the thing perhaps is

to eat flowers and not to be afraid."

--ee cummings

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.