sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Enough about me, let's talk about you. What do you think of me?
Wednesday, May. 29, 2002

I'm about to jump up and go soak at Betty's, but I wanted to get a few things straight before I do.

First, I am not a lazy person. I just need more time for myself than I am comfortable insisting on.

Second, I love me a good book. A real good book that you have to stay up all night reading because you can't put it down.

Third, no matter what happens, I still have to live with myself. I still have to look in the mirror everyday and if I'm not happy with what is there, then why is it there in the first place?

Fourth, Toll House peanut butter (not chocolate chip, people, peanut butter) cookies are food from the gods and if you don't like them, don't eat them. That way, there'll be more for the rest of us.

Fifth, if you get it out, put it away. If you can't do that, then leave it on the nearest horizontal surface with the rest of the stuff.

Finally, I have to stop this Dave Barry Wannabe list and go soak my ass in a hot tub.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.