sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Digits Intact
Sunday, Apr. 24, 2005

Once a year I do my best to lose a finger. Last year, I stuck my index finger into the fan of a hairdryer. While I didn't succeed in finger loss, I did manage to shear off most of one fingernail in a particularly painful manner. A couple of days ago, I tried again to sever a thumb with a ragged tin can lid. Again, I didn't manage to lose the thumb. Instead I merely cut a large opening in the thumb. I'm currently holding it together with the help of some gauze and tape, but several times I've forgotten that I have a large flap in my thumb and have tried to do things that require my thumb. This results in an immediate loss of any net healing that has been managed throughout the day.

So, yeah. Typing hurts. But I was so sure that everyone needed a thumb update that I braved the keyboard.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.