sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

A Big One
Tuesday, Jan. 25, 2005

What a night and a day. Last night was the dance class, which is hokey and wonderful and made me realize that I am probably the world's least coordinated person. Then, the rest of the night and this morning was spent with Mitch. Then met an old prof of mine for lunch. Between the two of them, I was in tears all day long. (Good tears, but still tears.) Then there was a Japanese class. (See also: Going to Japan this year.) Also? I ate way, way, way too much and did so little exercise that it could hardly compensate for the day's caloric intake.

Chocolate pancakes and bacon for breakfast, pizza for lunch, a snack consisting of a lemon bar, dinner was fig newtons and a dark chocolate bar. Bread and fruit to round out the day. Also? Last night, I ate my way through an entire pack of pita bread and washed it down with a carton of soy milk. Tomorrow, I pay.

But at least there was some sex and some time with Mitch otherwise, lunch with my fabulous Shakespeare prof, a day's worth of crying, and Japanese practice. What more could anyone want from a day.

As you've read, Mitch will be gone on the 5th. I'll be sad and relieved both. I care about and love him and am terrified of him and losing him. Not that I ever had him--really, there was no chemistry. But he was an angel and a demon and his super power was the unsticking. To him and for him, I am grateful.

Thank you, Universe, for rebounding properties. I owe you one. A big one.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.