sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Awakening
Monday, Jan. 17, 2005

Time, Gentlemen. Time.

I have a few minutes before I have to run off to what is going to be my last therapy appointment with Deb. I may have gotten all I can out of this one. The road seems to have dead-ended here.

Fat

I skipped walking this a.m. with Judi. Stomach cramps. And the gym is closed today. But I'll tell you, tomorrow, the exercise begins with a vengeance, as this morning I put on a skirt that was too loose a few months ago, and which fits now. Okay, so the skirt is a size 6, and I had been planning to stay at a 6, but I'm just not comfortable with the extra pounds. That, plus I'm nuts. I mean, I feel fat now that I'm a size 6. Is that crazy?

The Demon With Yellow Fever

And speaking of crazy, last night as we were sitting in a cafe, Max said, "I want to see that new movie House of Flying Daggers." (Is it House Of The Flying Daggers? Don't know.) So we went. This is crazy because Max? Not so much on the movies. I mean, he'll go if I push it, but I don't think he's suggested a movie in years. So, yeah, we saw the movie, and for most of the beginning, I sat there, with stomach cramps, fighting The Demon With Yellow Fever. I mean, that movie is wall-to-wall hot Asian action, and I've just tangled with a demon with the hot Asian action monkey on his back, so me and Asian babes? Have got nil to say to each other. Unless you count my psyche, which was going nuts. The Brain chewing is not an easy thing to stop, you know. Not an easy thing at all.

I'm off to my appointment now. Wish me luck.

Gratitude

I am grateful. I am grateful for Max and movies and Asian babes. I am grateful for my gorgeous knees, for coffee and carrots. I am grateful for the "ninternet," and a Google hit for "nakes women." I am grateful to the creators of Ghost In The Shell, for one of my all-time favorite characters, Major. I am grateful. I am grateful for Oliver, for time, for the stomach flu. I am grateful for music, for light, for words, for poetry. I am grateful. I am grateful for Mayflower, The Enforcer, The Boy, x. I am grateful, grateful, grateful. Say it with me now: I am grateful and obedient. I am grateful and humble. I am grateful. May the Universe continue to hear my gratitude.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.