sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Local Demons & Stuff
Saturday, Nov. 27, 2004

Homies

So I see from my stats page that I've picked up a reader here in my hometown. Welcome, local demon. Do I know you? Actually, better that you keep your identity a secret from me, because at this point, exorcising demons is about the only exercise I get, so I'm a bit obsessive about it.

Run!

So I ran my dog this morning, my fabulous dog Cooper. I don't actually have possession of Cooper, but he is my dog nonetheless. He ran my ass off, that old dog did. I can't even keep up with an eleven year old sheepdog, that's how sorry I am at the running game. Luckily, he's stopped trying to herd me when I run. Herding to Cooper means trying to take down the thing that's running. That meant, in our early runs, a lot of his suddenly stopping and turning and trying to trip me my swiping at one of my feet. (Judi says they do this to bring down sheep.) Since I am the world's most uncoordinated runner, I usually did some kind of stop that didn't result in my falling down, but did look a lot like the infamous slow-motion film clip of the fat guy getting hit in the stomach with a cannon ball. Ahh, Cooper. I love that dog.

Doggone It

So my phone? Is lost. Details to follow.

But now? I'm going to think about the gym. This will be my fifth day off (if I don't go, which is at about a 50% chance today). I hate not going as much as my body hates going at this point. Well, and hate is really too strong a word for it. I'm just tired and need to rest and have to do it rather than going and injuring myself doing a workout. Maybe I'll nap first.

God, my days are rough, no?

But the weather is beautiful enough to want to sleep right through the day.

Goodnight, demons and local demons.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.