sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Lezzies and Demons. Demons and Lezzies.
Tuesday, Jun. 22, 2004

I lay on the floor this afternoon, after getting off the phone with the Aisho, and I thought, I'm ready to be with women.

This was not the direct result of the Aisho conversation (which had mostly to do with martial (almost typed "marital") arts and teaching styles and so on), but certainly had something to do with my inability to make myself understood, though it was only an attempt to make myself understood in relation to student-hood (my experiences as a student, that is).

I thought of having coffee with The Demon Who Always Does The Right Thing, and the "lezzie" bluegrass band that had been playing to the group of assembled women-centered women who had gathered in the coffee shop to hear them. I thought, I want to be part of a group of women who appreciate other women. I want the understanding of another person, and I want that person to be a woman.

I don't know how this will manifest itself, but I put it out there to the universe: I want a partner who understands me. I want that partner to be another woman.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.