sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

The Demon With Ulterior Motives Who Loves A Sexy Voice
Friday, Jan. 09, 2004

Just in from lunch with Max, Ladas, and Borden. And, damn, Borden has just got the sexiest voice on the planet. I swear, if I were ever to be interested in having phone sex with a man, it'd have to be a man with a voice like his, because I'll tell you what, sitting there in the dark Chinese restaurant listening to him talk about bank teller systems, mmmmm. It was about the sexiest thing I've heard in weeks. Also, he's quite good looking, which never hurts. Unless it does. And then it does. Or something. (I'm still reeling from The Voice, people. You can't expect much in the coherence department here.)

Also? The Boy called last night to tell me that he is having a somewhat impromptu birthday party this evening beginning around 10 p.m. And there was once a time when I would have heard the invitation and thought, ten? Why are they starting so early? But now, I hear that and am, like, aarrgh. Why are they starting so late? Because I'm so the girl who goes to bed with the sun these days. So I don't know if I'm going to go, but if I don't, I'll invite him out for birthday sushi later. Because friends with ulterior motives are the best kind of friends to have really.

And Max Mom sent a stollen as a belated xmas offering. And I love stollen, and it had to be physically wrestled from me by poor Max--and at my request no less. Though I had two, two, two delicious pieces of the thing, I could easily have finished off the whole loaf. Mmmmm. Stollen. We gave a piece to Ladas, and his response? "What's the green stuff in there?"

And my eye? Aches.

And I need a nap because there will be intensive gym time this evening. Oh, yes. You can count on it.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.