sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Friday Five and my sad little life
Friday, Apr. 26, 2002

1. What are your hobbies?

I read. I play at the pottery studio.

2. Do you collect anything? If so, what?

I used to collect old pulp paperback novels by "heavy-hitter" writers. Now, I just collect dust. And books.

3. Is there a hobby you're interested in, but just don't have the time/money to do?

I'd love to have a decent camera and learn how to take beautiful pictures. Also, I'd love to learn how to sew.

4. Have you ever turned a hobby into a moneymaking opportunity?

The pottery sometimes sells, but for the most part, I don't like putting a dollar amount on the products of my creativity and free time.

5. Besides web-related stuff (burbs, rings, etc.), what clubs do you belong to?

The Y. Is that a club? Also, Phi Kappa Phi--an academic thing. And the American Society of Parasitologists. Um. The American Chemistry Society. Tha's about it.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.