sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Sometimes I Almost Feel Just Like A Human Being
Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2014

I am sitting here in the casita, the home that I share with *****. I can't remember what I called him--oh, no, I do. I have always called him Max here, after a teddy bear (that I gave him or he gave me) named Max after Maxwell's Silver Hammer, the song by The Beatles.

What a long way to go to say that I have backslid.

I am not unhappy, but I recognize that my life has stalled out. I am struggling with how to get it started again. I am--have been--gaining weight. I'm back up over 300 pounds again. I have not had a job in five years. I graduated over 10 years ago. I haven't really sold any art in a long time.

I am still an artist. I cling to that. I have space in a studio and I make sculptures. I have not been able to get off my duff and sell any of it.

That is my next goal.

That and losing weight.

And getting off the internet and learning how to be human again.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
- - Thursday, Aug. 19, 2021
Tokyo Story II - Friday, Aug. 13, 2021
Kiyoshi Monogatari - Thursday, Aug. 12, 2021
Depression - Saturday, Oct. 07, 2017
Check It - Thursday, Mar. 31, 2016

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.