sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

P to the M to the S
Wednesday, Jan. 14, 2009

One of the nicest things about getting older is that my periods are shorter and less crampy and angsty. Maybe it's just that I'm used to the blood fount on a twenty-eight day cycle? Maybe it's that the hormone profile is changing. The worst part is the PMS, which is like having a brain parasite. Night before last, I thought I'd go crazy if I didn't have sugar. I didn't have sugar, of course, and I didn't go crazy, but it was like having a jackhammer applied to my skull. I couldn't focus on anything while The Brain was begging me for sugar.

And I feel mean and nasty and petty and angry. I feel like strangling people. I feel like telling people exactly how stupid they are. I feel like writing nasty letters to the editor. I feel like voting republican.

Don't get me started on quad-boob. Don't get me started on the crazy hormones that make me want to puta up and go out trolling for a good hard fuck. Don't don't don't get me started on those demons. Those demons are locked away nice and tight until I hit menopause.

All I want is a nap. A nap and a giant bar of chocolate.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.