sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Random Survey, Indian
Saturday, Oct. 14, 2006

Random Survey

1. How old are you?

35

2. Are you where you should be, ahead of yourself, or behind?

I don't make distinctions like this. I'm where I should be.

3. What makes you say that?

Because it's true.

4. What has been your biggest obstacle in life, thus far?

Myself.

5. Money, or love? You can only have one or the other, and it'll last forever. Once you choose one, you will NEVER have the other.

I'll take the love, of course.

6. How long have you been on diaryland, and what brought you here?

Six years and counting.

7. What are your feelings on the least harm principle, as it applies to veganism?

I think doing the least harm is noble and unsustainable.

8. What book are you reading now?

Makansutra.

9. When was the last time you truly felt ashamed?

Ashamed? Hmmm...I guess I try to avoid feeling this way, so I block it out when it happens.

10. Have people you know begun to die off yet?

Sadly, yes.

11. We're playing desert island. What three books have you taken?

William Shakespeare's complete works
A Tree Grows in Brooklyn (Betty Smith)
Hemingway's collected short stories

12. Three movies?

Goodfellas, Harold & Maude, Lawrence of Arabia

13. Three Albums?

Vivaldi's cello concertos
Rolling Stones' Forty Licks
Hmmm...maybe something by Missy Elliot?

14. Three people?

My mother, David, my older brother

15. You are standing in the post office and see a flyer for a 50k reward for information leading to the arrest of the person responsible for an armed robbery. You know for a fact that the person is your close friend. Are you going to make a fast 50k?

I would do the right thing: Turn them in, then use the money to hire a good lawyer for them.


16. Have you ever been in therapy?

Yes.

17. Would you, if cost were no option?

Depends on the therapist.

18. Have you ever had plastic surgery?

No.

19. Would you, if cost were no option?

Yes, definitely.


Dinner

After dinner at India Palace (rice, tandoori chicken, kashmiri nan, papadum), we went to my friend's house and split a bottle of red wine. I'm not much of a red wine drinker, so a glass and a half later, I was a bit tipsy.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.