sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Me, Meme. Take II.
Tuesday, Oct. 10, 2006

You have 10 bucks and need to buy snacks at a gas station, what do you get?

Two 2 L of Diet Coke....and...maybe some crackers.

If you had to be reincarnated as some sort of sea dwelling creature, what would you be?

Great white shark or seahorse.

What do you order when you're at a McDonalds?

The last time I was in a McDonalds, I was in Higashi-Mukojima. I took the first train after a night of drinking in Shinjuku. I ordered a coffee, one of those egg/hockey puck thingies, and hashbrowns.

Last book you read?

The Dirty Girls' Social Club. Meh.

Describe your favorite pair of underwear:

Hmmm...If I have my period, I favor the big, comfy granny panties. If I don't have my period, I rarely wear underwear, so....

Describe the last time you were injured:

Injured? Not my heart, which is broken with heartbreaking regularity? Well, I injured my shoulder lifting weights.

Of all people, with whom would you want to be stuck in a well with?

My Saru, maybe.

Are there any odd things that make you feel uncomfortable?

Yuppies make me uncomfortable. And I think they're odd. Girly girls have the same effect.

Are there any weird things that turn you on?

Oh, yes. Definitely.

What is the wallpaper on your cell phone?

Some random design from the phone company's repertoire.

Flavor of pudding?

Tapioca or rice. Something with chunks. Sweet chunks.

What type of shirt are you wearing?

A black and white t-shirt under a sweater (black).

Prescription medication?

Only birth control pills.

What are you listening to right now?

The sound of David's computer humming away...cars passing by...a dog barking...a lone police siren in the distance....

Name a teacher you had the hots for:

Wow. Every one of my university professors. Every single one. Love me some older men (and a few--quite a few--women).

What's your favorite city?

Brisbane, Australia.

Favorite kind of cake?

Any really rich, dirty chocolate cake with chocolate icing.

What's the first word that comes to mind right now?

Caramel.

When was the last time you saw your mum in person?

Jeez...I don't remember. But I talked with her on the phone yesterday.

What did you have for dinner LAST NIGHT?

Tofurkey on whole-wheat tortillas with lettuce, tomato, onions, and mustard. Soy chips. Yogurt with frozen blueberries.

How long have you been residing in the current city you live?

With brief forays to other countries, all my life.

What's the last thing you said out loud?

Okay, see you Friday...Bye.

Look to your left, what do you see?

The back of the couch.

Who is the last person who spent $100 on you?

Daviid.

When was your last kiss?

Oh. A few hours ago.

What's the last piece of clothing you bought?

Clothing? Clothing....Hmmmm....I honestly don't remember. Oh, yes, I do. I bought two new bras: One white sports bra and one black bra. From Target.

Go into your text message log on your phone...who is the last person you sent a text to?

I don't text much here. So a few days ago, I text message'd Akira.

Your Autobiography

Were you a planned baby?

My mother was 19, my father 22. What do you think?

Were you the first?

Second.

Who was present at your birth?

My mother, obviously. And, after a time, me. Other than that, I don't know.

Were your parents married when you were born?

Yes.

What is your birthdate?

August 4

The Family

How would you describe your family?

Broken. Scattered. It's better that way.

Are your parents married? Divorced? Seperated?

Divorced after 20 years. Both have remarried.

Siblings or an only child?

Four brothers, reduced now to two.

Which parent do you get along with best?

My mother.

What do you fight about?

With my mother? Almost nothing. But there is always a kind of tension that comes from having to hide who you really are from someone.

Do you have step parents?

Yes, two.

The Friends

Do you have more than one best friend?

No.

What do you like to do when you are together?

Hang out. Chat. Eat.

Do you share the same interests?

Yes and no. I consider my interests superficial versions of his. The ones that we share, that is.

Which friend can you tell anything to?

David.

Your Personality

How high/low is your self esteem?

Probably way too high--or way too low.

Do you get depressed about things easily?

I do get depressed...easily? I don't know. Maybe.

Are you an extrovert or an introvert?

Yes.

Are you happy?

I don't expect happiness, so I don't seek it.

Do you live life to the fullest?

God, no.

Appearance

Are you comfortable with the way you look?

Only in retrospect.

Do you have any piercings besides your ears?

Not now. I had my nose pierced at one time.

Describe your hair?

Brown. Shoulder-length.

What make-up do you wear?

None on most days.

How do you dress?

VERY casual unless I'm working. (Which I'm not right now, so...) I favor jeans, t-shirts, sweats, my pajamas...


The Past

What did you used to love that you no longer do?

Music. Owning pets.

Do you have the same friends?

Some.

Was there anything in your past that was traumatizing?

Just my childhood.

The Future

What is your ambition?

Ambition? Graduate school. Marriage.

Are you scared of growing old?

Definitely not.

Do you want to get married?

Again. Yes.

The Outdoors

Do you prefer indoors or outdoors?

I prefer outdoors wth all the convenience of indoors.

Favorite Season?

Fall.

Favorite weather?

Chilly air, slight breeze. A few clouds. Or rain. Any kind of rain.

Do you like walking in the rain?

Depends on whether I have to do it or am doing it because I want to do it.

Food

Are you a vegetarian?

Once I was.

What is your favorite food?

Menudo. Diet Coke. Yogurt.

What food makes you want to gag?

Gag? I can't eat nuts anymore.

What is your favorite dessert?

A really sweet coffee.

What is your favorite restaurant?

Wow. I have so many....depends on the type of food. Powdrell's for BBQ. Graze for American bistro. Minato for sushi. Garcia's Kitchen for menudo. Cakes from Double Rainbow. Coffee from ANYWHERE.

Are you a fussy eater?

Yes and no.

Relationships and Love

Do you think love is the best feeling in the world?

No.

Do you believe in love at first sight?

Yes.

Experiences

What was one of your greatest experiences?

Leaving home and coming back again.

What was one of your worst?

Leaving home and coming back again.

Have you ever done drugs?

Yes.

Have you ever thought you were going to die?

Yes.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.