sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Me, Meme
Sunday, Oct. 08, 2006


what was the last program you watched on tv?

I never watch television. I don't own one.

without verifying, try to guess the time it is?

Ummmmm....6:40?

check out. it is:

6:33

which noise can you hear apart from the one of your computer?

My computer doesn't make noise. (Well, me tapping the keys...) I can hear the washing machine and dryer, the wind rustling through the trees, a lone dog barking, a car...It's a quiet Saturday early evening.

when did you go out for the last time and what did you do?

I went to the Balloon Fiesta yesterday morning, but other than that, I've been a couch potato, waiting for a new friend to call...

what are you wearing now?

Jeans, my "Viva La Vida" shirt, a red zip-up fleecy from Uniqlo.

before you started this meme, what were you looking at?

I was looking for yuba recipes online to use up some yuba I brought back from Kamakura.

did you dream this night?

Oh, god, yes. I dreamt about an old job: Waiting tables in a family restaurant.

when did you laugh for the last time?

I was showing my friend how much the dog loves to eat things off the floor--and illustrated my demonstration by dropping food on the floor. We laughed at the dog's obvious excitement.

what�s on the walls of the room in which you are?

I am in Kelly and Kevin's house. On the walls...hmmm...Kelly's collection of santos and day of the dead things, Kevin's guitar, a painting of the back of a sunflower, a mirror.

did you see something strange today?

Not today, but yesterday I came home to find a large, smooth brown caterpillar crawling across the kitchen floor. And of course, there were the hot air balloons in all their pre-dawn, eight-story tall glory.

which was the last film that you saw?

In the theater, I saw The Protectore. On DVD, I watched "Office Space" with a friend.

if you became a multimillionaire overnight, what would be the first thing that you�d buy?

A ticket 'round the world.

tell us something about you that we don�t yet know

I recently started taking birth control pills that have made my breasts larger, firmer and really sensitive. Actually, this is one of the more enjoyable side-effects.

do you like dancing?

I do. It's challenging!

which name would you choose if you had a girl?

I love the name "Maude" because it's so ugly. And I love the name "Phenolphthalein" because it...is one of my favorite chemicals. I would go for either Maud Phenolphthalein or Anna Phenolphthalein.

and if it was a boy?

Elvis.

have you ever thought about living in a foreign country?

I did live in Japan. But if I did it again, I'd definitely pick an English-speaking country. Maybe Australia.


what do you want god to tell you when you go through the doors of paradise?

I want her to say: "Where do you want to go next time?"

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.