sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Crush This Day
Monday, Jun. 06, 2005

A crush of a day:

Up early, what with the packing. (It's going well, by the way. I might aaaalmost be done when my plane leaves on Thursday morning.)

I drove Max to work, hit up a Tarzhay for sale bras. (How in the hell am I back into a DD cup? My band size is teeny, but the new boobs are bodacious. Thanks be to hormones, I guess...)

I packed some more, drove to Max's office and we walked to the bank and came away with nary a travelers check, a situation which clearly called for ice cream. It was lucky, therefore, that I had with me the ColdStoneCreamery gift certificates brought to me by Ladas and Ladas Chica...

After leaving Max, I stopped by the storage unit to actually get stuff OUT of storage. (Huh? I'll explain that there's a vase that I want to gift to Kel, a Day of the Dead vase I made, since she collects DoD stuff too!)

Packing.

Picked up Max, dusted off Frida, rode her to The Demon Who Always Does The Right Things and The Demon Grrlfriend's house. (The Demon Grrl will be babysitting my baby for the next year at least. And, yes, there were a few teary moments in that goodbye ride, and, yes, I'm going to miss my girl because she's the reason I'm brave enough to get the hell out of Dodge in the first place.)

After, we four had dinner at Los Padillas. (More beans and rice for me--along with a tortilla, sopaipilla and lots of fake honey.)

Max and I came back to La Casita, where I just collapsed.

Now I'm back up again. There's still packing, of course...Yet more packing...

Two days, Demons. Make an intention--but make it quickly.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.