sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Big White Granny Panties Are Soon To Be A Thing Of The Past
Tuesday, Jun. 07, 2005

Damn, I'm getting fat. Seriously, I'll be thankful when the Mexican food good-bye festivities cease and I come to live on seaweed and fish. Because my tummy? Is gonna need some serious sit-up 911 soon. Like tonight. After the last of the Mexican food stand-offs...

In other news, Max took the day off to be with me in my time of need. (As in: I need to run some crazy-ass errands.) We started off with coffee and dropping off the dry cleaning, then poor Max got to go bra shopping with me (and endure a convo I had at the register with the elderly saleslady at Tarzhay about how it was okay for her to go into a Frederick's of Hollywood. "Really? Because I've never even been in there!" she said. I assured her that it was okay--and even kind of fun to look at all the freaky stuff. Sublingua makes freaky lingerie shopping fun for all the grannies in the house. My work here is done.) We also went to the bank and purchased a great deal of travelers' checks as well as closed out my savings account. Then we went to lunch with Ladas. Subway. Yawn. I did my nails with May after. (And damn, they do look yummy.) Then did a whirlwind tour of Old Navy. Gym. Then home for a post-gym snack of sugar and carbs. Packing. And now it's time for another Mexi-fete with the B List: NicI, Ste, X, and perhaps x's new sqeeze. May and The Enforcer will also be there.

I'm not in the least bit hungry either, but I'll have an iced tea and smile and have some photo op.

When I get to Japan and marry Edo, I'll send for you all, Demons, 'kay?

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.