sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

The Go-Away-Already Party
Sunday, Jun. 05, 2005

The "GO AWAY ALREADY!" party was last night. A blast was had by all, including Lew, who normally runs and hides at parties. I love that dog. I really do.

S-girl and my mama drove in just to come to the party--as did Ladas and Ladas Chica. My fabulous professor Shawn was there, sans his beauty of a wife and two daughters, but he came, saw, and conquered me, yet again. Leby from the studio came too. (She is hilarious. She is this very unassuming looking lawyer, very straightlaced looking. But when you talk to her, you find out she's been everywhere and done everything. Here's an actual conversation I had with her: "Leby, I'm going to Japan!" Leby replies excitedly, "My second husband was Japanese!")

May surprised me with a gorgeous moonstone necklace. (She bought the stone, bought the setting, bought the chain...had it all assembled, and brought it to me.) I love that girl.

Others brought green chile stuff to eat, ice cream gift certificates, pictures...

Kel and Kev were the bestest hostamos in el mundo. There will be pictures--just soon as I figure out how to edit pictures on the new computer...

And Kel and I made a ton of food--but surprisingly, hardly anyone touched the natto. Imagine!

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.