sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Follow The Path Of Your Breath
Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005

All She Wants To Do Is Shavasana

Yoga tonight, and the realization that the shoulder holds onto hurt and pain, but the hips hold onto anger and sadness. That was new, that knowledge--or was new to me at least. To the conscious me, I mean.

Sigh.

I go to yoga to take the demons to the mat, to root them out of the body the way I root them out of my life. I go to yoga because they don't like it, the demons. They don't like being ferreted from their hidey holes, from the places where they've formed cysts in my muscles and ligaments. They don't like that I'm willing to face the fear of pain. They don't like that I am learning to move in a way that serves me.

Bea In The Moment

My yoga teacher is fabulous. I love her and am grateful to her. I will miss her terribly.

Follow The Path Of Your Breath

And be grateful:

I am grateful for Max, for Barry, for Toshi, for Janet, for Judi, for Gozu, for Mommy, for Chika, for Mari, for chocolate and yogurt and divine intervention. I am grateful for demons, for shyness, for safety and uncertainty. I am grateful for the fear, for the opportunity to wrangle it. I am grateful for birds, for dreams, for the dreams that are my waking life.

I am grateful.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.