sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Compensation
Monday, May. 30, 2005

Lunch with Prof G this afternoon. He tells me that his son is dating a man whose family owns an island. (I think, Lucky bugger.) And then he says, "Don't automatically discount marriage to a rich man." Later, he informs me that Dr. Edo is very wealthy. (I think, Hmm.) I've already decided to marry Dr. Edo, so I'm not making a decision based on money here, people. Clearly I'm not. But I do want a man who is able to keep me in a manner to which I've always wanted to become accustomed. If that man is Dr. Edo, so be it.

The latest acquisitions include another suit, a pair of running shoes, two Japanese cookbooks, a book about teaching in Japan, three button-down shirts. I finally took all the tags off the clothes last night and the guilt I felt was hard to wrangle. I fought with Max about money money money all day yesterday. At one point I insisted that he just take the fucking iBook back and keep it if he couldn't return it because I was sick of listening to him bitch at me about money when I clearly never asked him for a fucking thing--except, you know, to fund my selfish lifestyle for the last two years and to pay for this trip to Japan...God, I am such a bitch. But in all honesty, I think six fucking years without sex deserves some monetary compensation. That's a bitchy thing to say right there, I know. But fuck it. I'm still paying for those years, so why shouldn't he? I have such a problem with this.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.