sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Rectangular Guy
Monday, May. 16, 2005

I have a couple of minutes to just breathe. And do I? No, I post. I post therefore I am.

I was looking at my new little pilot's case and at the mountain of things that are coming with me to Japan. I thought: Hmmm. Maybe I need another couple of suitcases.

I'm tired today, after a morning Judi walk, an upper body lifting session and more cardio. I was supposed to walk with Kel, but she started teaching today and was jet lagged besides, so she called and cancelled. Which was fine. I was in the middle of eating lunch numero deux when she called and I was happy to finish the book I bought yesterday--yet another book about Japan, this one written by one of the earlier JETs. I have to be careful with those things because they're all written pre-economic-bubbling-bursting.

Anyway, it's dinner. Time for dinner numero uno. I just ate an apple to tide me over, but that poor little apple is nothing in the face of my apetite.

Rectangular Guy was at the gym today, and I was happy happy happy. I love that guy for sure. He is so my new imaginary gym boyfriend.

Happy Monday, Demons. Remember to eat well and exercise and brush your teeth before bed.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.